Charlotte Jungen Advances from TXCPA Houston Board of Directors to President-elect

 In GFC News

Ramsey Womack, TXCPA Houston Nominations Committee Chair and Immediate Past President, announced at the Annual Business Meeting on January 20 the approved slate of candidates for 2021-2022 Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominations Committee members. New Executive Committee members are: Kelly Hunter, President; Charlotte Jungen, President-elect; Adam Dimmick, Vice President; Tim Adler, Treasurer; Katherine Rodriguez, Treasurer-elect; and Brad Elgin, Secretary.

Candidates are nominated by the TXCPA Houston Nominating Committee. Over 100 members voted online to approve nominated appointees from December 20, 2020 to January 19, 2021, a larger response than usual, as noted by Womack.

Charlotte is the current Chief Operating Officer/Chief Compliance Officer at Goodman Financial Corporation. Charlotte’s responsibilities include executing on the firm’s vision, maintaining the firm’s compliance with applicable rules and regulations, managing the day-to-day operations of the firm, and overseeing the operations and compliance team that supports our financial advisory and investment teams. Prior to joining Goodman Financial in 2013, Charlotte was a shareholder of an accounting firm and concentrated in its financial advisory practice. Charlotte has over 20 years of experience in investment management, financial planning and consulting, insurance analysis and planning, estate planning, tax planning, accounting services, and compliance.

“This organization offers professional support and resources to the diverse community of accounting professionals in the greater Houston area. I am honored to take on the role of TXCPA Houston President-elect and look forward to helping TXCPA Houston fulfill its mission of supporting its members in their professional endeavors and promoting the value and high standards of Houston area CPAs.” Charlotte Jungen, Chief Operating Officer/Chief Compliance Officer at Goodman Financial Corporation.

Charlotte is also a continuing TXCPA Board Member and has been appointed to the Nominating Committee for 2021-2022.

Recent Posts